Quinquennial Review Team Meeting held on 9-12 June 2016

The 3rd Quinquennial Review Team (QRT) meeting of the Institute was held on 9-12 June 2016 at ICAR-CIWA, Bhubaneswar. The QRT meeting was headed by Dr. P Das, Chairman QRT and Ex-DDG (Ag. Ext.) and attended by members: Dr. Mehtab S. Bamji, NIN, Hyderabad, Dr. Vandana Dwivedi, Additional Commissioner, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers' Welfare, Dr. Vinita Sharma, Ex-Head, SEED Division, DST, New Delhi and Dr. V P Chahal, Member Secretary and Assistant Director General (Ag. Ext.), ICAR, New Delhi. The Director ICAR -CIWA Dr. Jatinder Kishtwaria and the Scientists of the Institute also attended the meeting. The Committee interacted with the Scientists and staff of ICAR-CIWA and had detailed discussions on the work done by the Institute under the period of review. They also reviewed the work of the AICRP (Home Science) Centres and deliberated upon the interactions the Committee had with the Scientists of the AICRP Centres while the Committee visited those centres. Thereafter, the Committee discussed the draft of the QRT report and finalized the recommendations for the period under review.